but first...a weekend recap:
Saturday was beyond awesome! I had a great time. Mom and I got around 50 books between the two of us. I can't wait to move into a bigger room so I can have a bookcase and set all my books out so they don't just collect dust in my closet. Then she and I went to IHOP and ate brunch, lol. Mom and I went took the dogs to the Quad and the pet store, then she and I went to the thrift store. I got some cool stuff. Mom left around 7:45.
Sunday, I worked from 8am-1pm. We did a brainguide, so I could wear my pajamas. We just rearranged the store pretty much. I left there with a headache. I went home and ate soup and a sandwich and slept for about an hour. I went to Mugshots with some friends then watched "Caddyshack". BEST MOVIE EVER!
This morning I went over to April's to study. We studied and played with her puppy, Zoey, who is ADORABLE. Then I had a test in Mass Com. I think I did good. I met April again to study more for Math. Our test was at 3pm. We studied our asses off and could swear up and down that we knew everything we needed to know to pass the test....
We both bombed....
And I'm really pissed at myself.
Just a bad day. Little things have been irritating me.
Then my friends tell me that they really dont want to pay to go to the beach for spring break if its just gonna be cold. i understand that but i was really looking forward to going off somewhere and just relaxing with them. My mom's been helping me by putting away some money..
Oh well...
Today royally sucked ASS....
I really hope this isn't the start of the week to come...
*Tomorrow will be better*
Keep your fingers crossed.
Later...

No comments:
Post a Comment