Saturday, June 27, 2009

So It's Been Awhile

Wow..It's been almost two months....alot has been going on...
For starters, I have a new dog. His name is Ace. He is a gorgeous black and white border collie/australian shepherd mix. He isn't 6 months old yet but he is chewing on everything! But he is soo loveable. It sucks that he has to be in Birmingham while I'm in ttown.
The New Orleans trip was great. I had soo much fun. A big black guy who was the lead singer of a band at one of the bars sang to me. It was so funny. I was soo embarrased. But we ate at some really great places and I got some really great pictures. Anna and I went on a Haunted Tour and learned about some of the history of New Orleans. We went out to Bourbon Street with some guys that we met. They were alot of fun until one of them passed out on Anna. We had a closing banquet at the zoo for the conference my mom had to go to. Then we went back out to Bourbon street on the last night but it wasnt as fun for some reason.
Being back in Alabama after being in New Orleans made it seem a little boring.
Oh, befor I forget....I broke up with the boyfriend. Yup. Did it before we went to New Orleans. I cut my hair too. Its short. I dont' really wanna get into the ex-bf things. So anyway...
I've been seeing this one guy for a while. I like him. He is alot of fun. I'm not sure what I want to do about it. He says he doesn't want me to get into anything that I'm not ready for yet since me and the ex were together nearly 3 years...so i appreciate his concern for me. There are just some times that I can't figure this new boy out. There are things I want him to do but I guess since we are not techinically in a relationship I can't expect all the perks of bf/gf for free. Guess we will just see how it goes.
Now for the other big update:
I had to move out of the place I was living at because the owners up and decided to sell it and decided to tell me that I had til the end of the summer to find a place to go. Well, this past tuesday the lady showed up and basically told me I had to move out like, immediately. She was a complete bitch...So it was really embarassing because the new boy (jeremy) was in the middle of everything. It really upset me. So he offered to help me pack up most of my stuff right then and there and told me I could stay at his place that night. Which is what ended up happening. He helped me pack my stuff up until 1am. And he had to be at work at 8am the next day. Then my mom came down the next day and she, jeremy, and I loaded up the rest of my stuff. He even was able to borrow a truck from where he works so it was easier to load my furniture. He has been such an unbelieveable help. It's really hard to believe that someone who only knows me as well as he does would do everything that he has for me....I never expected that...
But now my stuff is sittin in a spare room at a friends house until I can find a place to live. I'm stayin with some friends at their apartment until my mom and I can figure something out.
All I'm hoping for is that things will start to look up from here.
I wanted to go out last nite but all the people I asked ended up crappin out on me. I am going out tonight regardless. I don't care if i just go to a bar with friends and drink. I am not sittin around.
And i really hate not having a place to go home too. It's kinda depressing. I have to work down here so I can't exactly go home and come back every day. That's a complete waste of gas. But I hate mooching off people.
I wish there was some easy way to fix this.
My friend Anna is getting a 1bd/1ba bc she wants to live with her bf that i hear her complain about so much. But i guess if he makes her happy sometimes...

Anyway....There's my 60 second update on everything that is going on. I'm trying to keep a positive attitude toward everything. There are moments when I have to fake it. But it's genuine for the most part.
I'll try and keep this updated better.

Later =]

Take this Quote Icon

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Almost Over...For Now

So finals are next week….I’m trying to prepare myself by making out study guides for the classes that have finals…but seriously, who am I kidding? I’m not gonna make thorough study guides. I really need to study for math tonight with April. Maybe we can do that. I have a psychology study group I want/need to go to tonight at 5 at the Ferg.

Mom told me today that she has a lead on another horse for our program…Black gelding was all she told me. And that they guy only wants $800 for him. The horse market is really good for buyers right now. We just got to get the land ready to put horses on. Its not totally fenced, although it has one closed in area that we could temporarily put horses on until we fence the rest. Mom is going to look at the black horse tomorrow. I wish I could go…oh well.

She and I are going to look at some border collie/australian shepherd puppies this weekend. I’m really excited about that. If anna and I can figure out where we are going to live then I could go ahead and pay the pet fee for bringing one of those dogs down here. Mom wants to get 2 and train them to guard the horses out at the new property.

Crawfish boil is this weekend! I’m so excited! I need tor relax before finals. I need to calm myself down and make sure I don’t freak out. I gotta go get some help with math tomorrow in the lab. My teacher is gonna be there so maybe she can help. I’m really nervous about that final the most of all. I always freeze during math tests, even if I know the material forwards and backwards =[ Maybe I can pull this one out…then I wouldn’t have to take anymore math classes for my major.

I really can’t wait for the New Orleans trip…It’s like, a month and a week away!! YAY! I don’t know if I talked about this but I was gonna take 2 summer classes at UA, but for just those two it would like over $1700! No way we can afford that. I just wanted to take them to maybe get done a little sooner, so its not THAT big a deal if I don’t take them. I mean, I wanted to, but I will definitely survive, haha.

Anyway, can’t really think of anything else right now. I’ll try to be more dutiful in posting =]


Myspace Quotes Icons
Myspace Quotes Icons

Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Long Update

So it's been a long while since i've posted on here. Guess i better update.

My new horse, Major, is doing great. I went out to see him Sunday. My friends who are keeping him for us right now have neighbors whos border collie and australian shepherd just had puppies. So saturday mom and I are going out to see Major and look at the puppies. Since they are a mix and the owners only have papers for the mom, they only want $75each so I really think mom and I might be getting TWO! I'm really excited about that!
But no so excited about the fact that 2 summer classes at UA would be over $1700!!! So much for that idea....oh well its not that big a deal. Just means i will be here longer. And so much for the Study Abroad program in Italy. I mean, it's still a possibility, but not a strong one any time soon.
I'm sitting over at Anna's house. We were trying out her new Flirty Girl Fitness dvd but we only got through the warm up haha. Both of us are out of shape.

I'm so ready for finals to be over. Anna and I are going to New Orleans in June, the week before my birthday. My mom has a conference for work so Anna and I are tagging along, haha. I think we are renting a Charger to drive down there which will really kick some ass =]

I really want to go to the crawfish boil this Friday since all the bands I want to see are playing then. I even got someone to cover my shift! And the store hired one of my friends. She's going into training tomorrow which is cool. I need a "date" for crawfish boil but Anna and I are the only one I know of that are going. Well, Brad and Fran are...so I guess Anna will be my "date" haha!

Can't really think of much else that is going on at the moment. I'll try to keep this updated more but no promises!


MySpace Icons

Friday, March 13, 2009

Spring Break!!

So spring break is finally here! For me anyway. I didn't have class today so I'm just hanging out at home. All my plans for spring break pretty much fell through so all I'm planning on doing is going out to Childersburg to see my new horse!! I'll definitely post pictures soon.
I finally have a shift today at work. I haven't worked in like a week! I need money! One of the girls at work text me and asked if I wanted to take her shift from 4-10 tonight. I happily obliged.
I can't decide if I'm excited about going home. I mean, I am but I won't have much to do other than hang out at home. I can't wait to see my puppies, that's for sure. I would love to bring Lexi back down to Tuscaloosa for a while since I'll have the house to myself. Kayla is coming down sometime today to get more of her stuff. I'm definitely gonna ask her more about when I can possibly move into her room. Probably not before the semester is over...but I can always hope...
I really wanted to go do something over spring break. I really wanted to take a road trip to the beach like everyone else, even if it will be cold. I don't really care about the cold part. I really wanted to drive somewhere. Some kind of road trip.

I got an email from a girl at Capstone International. Because I have a Pell Grant to help pay for tuition I am eligible to apply for a scholarship to study abroad during a semester. I'd love to go to Italy. I set up an appointment with one of the international adviser to discuss if the scholarship would apply to the Italy trip. I think it would be sooooo amazing! I'm really excited about the idea of that opportunity. I think it would so incredible.
I really need to motivate myself to go work out more. I've been doing some crunches at night but I can't really tell if it's helping or not. I really wanna be in some kind of shape for summer this year. Esp since I'm turning 21 in June.
Anyway...until next time!

Later =]


MySpace Icons

Sunday, March 1, 2009

SNOW!!!



I can't believe it's snowing today!!!! YAY! I know Alabama had the snow storm in March of 1993, but I was only like, 5 I think so I don't really remember it...It snowed a little bit last year but it wasn't a lot. I took sooo many pictures! I went outside and built a mini snowman too! My car was COVERED with snow!
I really wanted to go on campus and watch the snow fall, but mom made me promise that I wouldn't get on the road. I went outside a bunch and I tried to make a snow dog to go with my snowman, but it kept falling apart! Mom and Anna sent me some pictures of Birmingham. It was sooo pretty! Mom even sent me a picture of Lexi and Charlie outside in the snow!
I saw my neighbor outside a few times with his great dane, Texas. He threw a snowbal once and Texas ran after it and ate it! Lol!!
The snow's all melted now. The sun's out. I think Anna and I were hoping for a snow day tomorrow.
I've got a meeting at work tonight. I guess it's a meeting. May be a floorset. We just rearrange the setting of the store. We do that alot.
Next weekend is Aunt Cassie's birthday. Then the weekend after that is Spring Break! YAY!!!
I'll try and post some snow pictures!

Later =]









Thursday, February 26, 2009

Another good weekend to come!

So I've been sick the past few days. I think I may have had food poisoning. I didn't go to any classes yesterday and I may/may not go to my 12:30 class today. The other night (Tuesday), i went over to Carlie's house and hung out with her, Anna, and Carlie's two roommates, Jordan and Ashley, who are extremely cool.
The gist of it is I ended up leaving a lot later than I thought I would. I had a 9am class the next day. But when I got home and got in the bed I woke up an hour or so later and had the shakes, sweats, nausea and my stomach was tore up bad.
I feel really bad that I was irresponsible and stayed out late when I knew I had a class the next day and I don't plan on doing that again.
I am trying to plan for Spring Break but everything keeps falling through =[

But this weekend my mom and I are borrowing a friends trailer and we are going to get our new horse, Major!!! YAY! I'm soo excited! And Saturday night there is a rodeo in Columbiana that some friends want us to go to.

I am looking forward to being home for a few days, that's for sure. I have to be back for a meeting at work at 6pm...which is good since I didn't work at all this week...
I also got my new debit card! Yay! I may go by the store and open my Angels account and put some money on it since I get paid tomorrow. That will make me feel better.
Anyway,I can't wait for this weekend!

Take this Quote Icon
Quote Icons
Myspace Icons

Monday, February 23, 2009

I really hate Mondays....

Ugh...today has been one of the worst days ever...

but first...a weekend recap:
Saturday was beyond awesome! I had a great time. Mom and I got around 50 books between the two of us. I can't wait to move into a bigger room so I can have a bookcase and set all my books out so they don't just collect dust in my closet. Then she and I went to IHOP and ate brunch, lol. Mom and I went took the dogs to the Quad and the pet store, then she and I went to the thrift store. I got some cool stuff. Mom left around 7:45.

Sunday, I worked from 8am-1pm. We did a brainguide, so I could wear my pajamas. We just rearranged the store pretty much. I left there with a headache. I went home and ate soup and a sandwich and slept for about an hour. I went to Mugshots with some friends then watched "Caddyshack". BEST MOVIE EVER!

This morning I went over to April's to study. We studied and played with her puppy, Zoey, who is ADORABLE. Then I had a test in Mass Com. I think I did good. I met April again to study more for Math. Our test was at 3pm. We studied our asses off and could swear up and down that we knew everything we needed to know to pass the test....
We both bombed....
And I'm really pissed at myself.
Just a bad day. Little things have been irritating me.
Then my friends tell me that they really dont want to pay to go to the beach for spring break if its just gonna be cold. i understand that but i was really looking forward to going off somewhere and just relaxing with them. My mom's been helping me by putting away some money..
Oh well...
Today royally sucked ASS....
I really hope this isn't the start of the week to come...
*Tomorrow will be better*
Keep your fingers crossed.

Later...


MySpace Icons